Highlighted Skills

R Data Analysis and Statistics

PADI Dive Master (200+ dives) and AAUS Certified (80+ dives)

AGGRA Reef Survey Experience

Caribbean Reef Fish & Coral Identification

American Red Cross CPR, First Aid; DAN Emergency Oxygen

IYT Crew Member and Navigation Master

Underwater Photography and Video

Science Communication and Outreach Training

Teaching Assistant and Instructor



Research Experience

2015: Co-led CIEE collaborative project comparing coral reef benthic survey methods in Bonaire and Curacao

2014: Herbivore grazing videos and collection of tissue samples during night dives in Mexico

2013: Modified AGGRA belt transects surveying lionfish and large predators in Belize

2012: Modified AGGRA belt transects surveying lionfish and large predators in Belize and the Bahamas; collected processed 100+ lionfish otoliths


Education

M.S. Marine Sciences 2013-14 UNC-CH Advisor: Dr. J. Bruno

B.S.  Biology2009-13 UNC-CH Highest Honors


Curriculum Vitae Overview

References

Research

Dr. John Bruno jbruno [at] unc.edu

Dr. Abel Valdivia avaldivia [at] biologicaldiversity.org

Dr. Enrique Arboleda earboleda [at] cieebonaire.org

Outreach

Dr. Patrick Lyons plyons [at] cieebonaire.org

Sarah Yelton sarah.yelton [at] unc.edu

Kathleen Gray kgray [at] unc.edu